Reel Reviews

Film Reviews by a Real Person, Not a Critic

The End of Reel Reviews…The Start of Something New

I just wanted to let you all know that I’ve purchased my own domain name and have imported all my Reel Reviews posts to the new blog. I liked WordPress.com for its elegant simplicity but in the end I feel that my blog can’t grow if it stayed here. I also have never been happy with the name Reel Reviews (as much as I liked it) because of the competition I received from more established blogs and sites with similar sounding names.

I’m still in the process of getting things together over there, but I hope that by Monday I’ll be ready to let you all know of the new blog’s name and location.

Once I’ve settled, I’ll start deleting all the posts from here but I’ll keep Reel Reviews running for the next couple of months to direct people to the new blog.


Technorati Tags: , ,

March 24, 2006 Posted by | Blog Maintenance | Leave a comment

March of the Penguins

Title: March of the Penguins
Year: 2005
Director: Luc Jacquet
Starring cast: A tribe of adorable Emperor Penguins!
Narrator: Morgan Freeman (English Language version)
Rated: G

Reel Reviews Rating:

Sometimes we all feel that life is tough. Maybe things aren’t going well at work, or perhaps we have issues with our families. At times we are thankful to just make it through the day.

At least you’re not an Emperor Penguin.

Continue reading

March 24, 2006 Posted by | Documentary, Foreign | 2 Comments