Reel Reviews

Film Reviews by a Real Person, Not a Critic

I Need a Better Name!

EDIT: I’ve already come up with a name. Thanks to everyone with their suggestions!

Sorry, no new movie review today. I haven’t had the chance or time to see any movies recently. I do have a few from Netflix, but I’ve been busy with schoolwork. I hope to do one for Friday.

However, I am considering running a little contest. I’ve never been happy with the name Reel Reviews for this blog since there are like, 5 other blogs/websites with that same name. I need a better, unique name for this blog. I probably won’t use it while I’m at this free wordpress.com account since the name won’t match the URL. I’ll use it someday, when I get my own domain and host this blog myself.

Anyway, the prize is that I design for you a button or a banner for your blog- whichever you prefer. I know it’s not much, but neither is coming up with a name for my blog 😉


, , , , ,

March 15, 2006 - Posted by | Miscellaneous

6 Comments »

  1. Really Random Suggestion:
    “How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Watching Movies.”

    Comment by Hari | March 15, 2006 | Reply

  2. How about something like Toni’s Perspective, Pinup Reviews, Chick & Flicks ?

    -Cineaste

    Comment by Mark | March 20, 2006 | Reply

  3. Thanks Hari and Mark, both seem like really cool names. However, they’re kind of long. I’m looking for a name that will also serve as the domain name. Something short, 3 words max.

    Comment by Toni | March 20, 2006 | Reply

  4. Fade to Black
    Director’s Cut
    Ticket Booth
    Hollywood & Vine
    Flix Nix Pix
    Flickr
    Establishing Shot

    Comment by lifetech | March 21, 2006 | Reply

  5. Thanks for the suggestions lifetech!

    Comment by Toni | March 21, 2006 | Reply

  6. Its such as you read my mind! You appear to grasp a lot approximately this, such as you wrote the guide in it
    or something. I believe that you just can do with some p.
    c. to pressure the message home a little
    bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog. A great read.
    I’ll definitely be back.

    Comment by Terrence | July 27, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

