Reel Reviews

Film Reviews by a Real Person, Not a Critic

What About the Third One?

Yeah, I know that I was supposed to do a 3rd review of a John Hughes movie. I kind of forgot. Truth be known, I felt reluctant to do so. No one seems to be reading anyway, and I felt that I was wasting my time.

I wrote out a whole rant about how I think WordPress.com isn’t doing a good job in promoting members’ blogs but deleted it. It’s pointless to do so.
Anyway, Merry Christmas and all that. I may be back on Monday.

December 24, 2005 - Posted by | Miscellaneous

5 Comments »

  1. Merry Christmas to you!

    Comment by Marvo | December 24, 2005 | Reply

  2. I think the problem is that finding blogs is really hard. I mean, if you don’t happen to be one of the top ten or one of the last blogs written when someone visits their dashboard, there isn’t any other way to find it… at least, I don’t think there is. And, like most blog places, you do need to visit other peoples sites and comment there too.

    Hope your Christmas was a merry one!

    WC

    Comment by Wild Child | December 26, 2005 | Reply

  3. Marvo-Merry (belated) Christmas to you too!

    Wildchild- I definitely agree with what you say about the top ten blogs/last blogs written thing. The Top 10 Blogs are the same ones every time, and half of them aren’t even personal blogs. They seem like just ads for Microsoft or Linux or some other computer related thing.

    I would like to visit other people’s WordPress blogs if I knew they existed 🙂

    Comment by Toni | December 27, 2005 | Reply

  4. Toni,

    I would like to see you keep doing your reviews. I’ve greatly enjoyed the John Hughes movie reviews, and would like to see others if you can be persuaded to do them. I’m also planning to watch Blade based on your review of Blade: Trinity, so you can see your work is having an impact (however small it might be) on other people.

    Keep up the good work,

    Tom Pearson

    Comment by Tom Pearson | December 29, 2005 | Reply

  5. Thanks very much Tom 🙂 That’s awfully kind of you to say. I am glad to know that you read them. Yes, I shall continue to do the reviews.

    Comment by Toni | December 29, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

